Gene­ral terms and con­di­ti­ons for sales and deliveries

The pre­sent Gene­ral Terms and Con­di­ti­ons for Sales and Deli­ve­ries by Micro­cut Ltd, CH-073.3.005.666–9 (her­ein­af­ter Micro­cut  or “we” / “us”) shall be bin­ding in con­tracts for all ser­vices ren­de­red and goods deli­ve­ries made by Micro­cut.. In no event shall they app­ly to work per­for­man­ces or ser­vice work.

1. App­li­ca­ti­on
Pro­vi­ded that no chan­ges were made to the pre­sent terms and con­di­ti­ons and that no amend­ments were added to them by any writ­ten agree­ment, the­se terms and con­di­ti­ons shall have abso­lu­te vali­di­ty for all sales con­tracts. Other sti­pu­la­ti­ons, terms and con­di­ti­ons spe­ci­fied in cus­to­mer docu­ments shall be valid only after we have accep­ted them in writing.

2. Offers
All our offers are non­bin­ding and they remain valid for one mon­th. If the offer or the purcha­se order is accep­ted, the pre­sent Gene­ral Terms and Con­di­ti­ons for Sales and Deli­ve­ries are con­si­de­red as accep­ted by the cus­to­mer. We reser­ve the intel­lec­tu­al pro­per­ty right and the copy­right to all drawings and other docu­ments crea­ted by us, and we reser­ve the copy­right for all sam­ples and designs. They must neit­her be uti­li­zed nor made acces­si­ble to third par­ties without our approval.

3. Con­clu­si­on of a con­tract by order confirmation
An order beco­mes effec­ti­ve only after we have accep­ted and con­fir­med it in wri­ting (con­clu­si­on of a con­tract). Deli­very as such shall also be deemed as an order con­fir­ma­ti­on con­sti­tu­ting a con­tract. Each order must be accom­pa­nied by all drawings (showing clear­ly legi­ble dimen­si­ons and tole­ran­ce values) apper­tai­ning to it. Unless other­wi­se sti­pu­la­ted by the cus­to­mer, the tole­ran­ces cus­to­ma­ry in the tra­de and the DIN stan­dards in the respec­tively cur­rent ver­si­on do apply.

4. Pri­ces and terms of payment
All pri­ces are — unless other­wi­se agreed — in Swiss Francs (CHF), net, ex works (EXW CH-2543 Len­gnau, Incoterms 2010), without insuran­ce, without pack­a­ging and exclu­ding VAT. The pri­ces are fixed; howe­ver, Micro­cut has the right to adjust the pri­ces for deli­ve­ries not yet made in case of chan­ges in the rele­vant basis for cal­cu­la­ti­on, espe­cial­ly in case of cur­ren­cy changes.
The invoi­ced amounts are due for pay­ment wit­hin 30 days after the invoice date, net and without dis­counts or other deduc­tions. Pos­si­ble dis­count cos­ts and bank ser­vice char­ges are for the account of the cus­to­mer. Sett­ling our receiva­bles by any coun­ter­c­laims of the cus­to­mer is exclu­ded. It is inad­mis­si­ble to assign claims against us. Pay­ment must be made inde­pen­dent of pos­si­ble com­p­laints as to the deli­very or alle­ged coun­ter­c­laims. It is inad­mis­si­ble to retain pay­ments. We are enti­t­led to refu­se the reme­dy of pos­si­ble defects as long as the cus­to­mer has­n’t met his obli­ga­ti­on to pay. The purcha­se pri­ce shall beco­me paya­ble also if the cus­to­mer is in default of acceptance.
If he fails to meet the peri­od allo­wed for pay­ment, the cus­to­mer will be in default without fur­ther pay­ment remin­der on the part of Micro­cut. In case of default in pay­ment, we reser­ve the right to char­ge default inte­rest to the amount of 5% abo­ve the dis­count rate of the Swiss Natio­nal Bank. Collec­tion expen­ses to the amount of CHF 20.00 are char­ged for each pay­ment reminder.
In case of pos­si­ble default in pay­ment or if the cus­to­mer has pro­blems of liqui­di­ty, Micro­cut is enti­t­led to demand advan­ce pay­ments for fur­ther deli­ve­ries or to make deli­ve­ries only against pay­ment in advan­ce, even if other pay­ment terms and deli­very con­di­ti­ons were agreed upon on the con­clu­si­on of the con­tract. Micro­cut will not be in default in such a case.
The effect of the cus­to­mer being in default of pay­ment is that all Microcut’s claims against this cus­to­mer beco­me paya­ble immedia­te­ly. The non­ob­ser­van­ce of pay­ment terms aut­ho­ri­zes Micro­cut to can­cel the con­tract and claim dama­ges. Micro­cut is also enti­t­led to can­cel the con­tract and to demand goods back from the cus­to­mer if the owners­hip of the­se goods has pas­sed to the cus­to­mer befo­re the pay­ment of the purcha­se pri­ce. The cus­to­mer has no right of retention.

5. Tools and Clam­ping units
Shares of the tool and clam­ping unit cos­ts are cal­cu­la­ted sepa­r­ate­ly from the parts pri­ce.  The­se shares are due for pay­ment wit­hin 10 days after the con­fir­ma­ti­on of the order.
The tool remains our pro­per­ty and in our pos­ses­si­on even if the cus­to­mer has paid a share of the tool and clam­ping unit cos­ts. The cos­ts of repair and pro­per sto­rage are for our account, the cos­ts of rene­wal and of chan­ges due to the drawing are for the account of the cus­to­mer. If no new order is pla­ced wit­hin a peri­od of five years, we are enti­t­led to des­troy tools and clam­ping units.

6. Reser­va­ti­on of pro­prie­ta­ry rights
The deli­ve­r­ed goods remain our pro­per­ty until pay­ment is made in full. Micro­cut is obli­ged to take back the pro­ducts; the cus­to­mer is obli­ged to return them. The pro­per­ty of Micro­cut is not lost with regard to the pro­ducts pro­ces­sed or resold by the cus­to­mer; co-owners­hip as to the new good is acqui­red, amoun­ting to the open invoice total. The cus­to­mer shall store the joint­ly owned goods for Micro­cut. The cus­to­mer must take out appro­pria­te insuran­ce for the pro­ducts and must keep them in order on his own expen­se until full pay­ment. Fur­ther­mo­re, the cus­to­mer shall take all mea­su­res requi­red for ensu­ring that Microcut’s owners­hip claim is neit­her impai­red nor made void.
With con­clu­ding the con­tract, the cus­to­mer shall in any event trans­fer his claims from a resa­le to Micro­cut. The cus­to­mer is aut­ho­ri­zed to collect the­se claims after their trans­fer. Micro­cuts right to collect the claims its­elf, howe­ver, shall remain unaf­fec­ted by this; Micro­cut com­mits not to collect the claims as long as the cus­to­mer pro­per­ly meets his pay­ment obli­ga­ti­ons and is not in default of pay­ment. Howe­ver, if the lat­ter is the case, Micro­cut may demand that the cus­to­mer announ­ces the trans­fer­red claims and their deb­tors, gives any details necessa­ry for the collec­tion, hands over all rela­ted docu­ments and informs the deb­tors (third par­ties) on the transfer.
The cus­to­mer is obli­ged to par­ti­ci­pa­te in mea­su­res necessa­ry for pro­tec­ting Microcut’s pro­per­ty. On the con­clu­si­on of the con­tract, the cus­to­mer shall espe­cial­ly grant Micro­cut his con­sent to enter the reser­va­ti­on of pro­prie­ta­ry rights in the tit­le reten­ti­on register.
The cus­to­mer must neit­her pledge nor assign the deli­ve­r­ed pro­ducts as secu­ri­ty. In case of pled­ging and dis­traint or other orders by third par­ties, the cus­to­mer must immedia­te­ly inform Micro­cut on this and make avail­ab­le all infor­ma­ti­on and docu­ments requi­red for the safe­guar­ding of its rights. Microcut’s pro­prie­ta­ry rights must be indi­ca­ted to exe­cu­to­ry offi­cers or third parties.

7. Deli­very times and dates
We always make efforts to meet our deli­very times but we can­not gua­ran­tee them. The deli­very time shall be exten­ded appro­pria­te­ly if impe­di­ments occur which can­not be aver­ted by Micro­cut without any fur­ther input (in par­ti­cu­lar strikes and lock-outs), no mat­ter whe­ther the­se impe­di­ments occur with us or with one of our sub­con­trac­tors or sub-sup­pliers. A pos­si­ble dama­ge cau­sed by delay remains limi­ted to the value of the deli­very. Secon­da­ry dama­ges cau­sed by the delay, cost of covering purcha­ses, lost pro­fit and dama­ge due to inter­rup­ti­on of busi­ness are express­ly exclu­ded. Rescis­si­on of con­tract by the orde­rer due to default in deli­very is excluded.

8. Ship­ment
The reci­pi­ent shall assu­me any trans­port risks as to all our deli­ve­ries of goods — even in case of free shipment.

9. Par­ti­al deli­very, over­de­li­very and underdelivery
We reser­ve the right to make par­ti­al deli­ve­ries. Over­de­li­ve­ries and under­de­li­ve­ries of up to 10% of the total deli­very quan­ti­ty are per­mis­si­ble and will be taken into account in the invoice.

10. Chan­ges on the order made by the customer
If the cus­to­mer makes chan­ges on the order (dimen­si­ons, pie­ce num­ber), he must bear the cos­ts of alrea­dy pre-machined or finis­hed parts and of the raw mate­ri­al. Fur­ther­mo­re, the pro­ces­sing cos­ts are set off with the customer.

11. Inspec­tion and let­ter of complaint
Immedia­te­ly after rece­i­pt, the cus­to­mer must check all deli­ve­ries and deli­very items for sui­ta­bi­li­ty and ser­vicea­bi­li­ty as well as for quan­ti­ty vari­an­ces out­side the tole­ran­ces cus­to­ma­ry in this line of busi­ness. Any pos­si­ble let­ters of com­p­laints must be sent to us in wri­ting wit­hin ten (10) days at the latest, coun­ted from the day on which our deli­very was recei­ved and must inclu­de a detail­ed spe­ci­fi­ca­ti­on of the alle­ged defects (pos­si­ble pro­of must be atta­ched). The inspec­tion and com­p­laint obli­ga­ti­on shall not be limi­ted to visi­ble defects. If no such a let­ter of com­p­laint is recei­ved wit­hin the time limit, the pro­ducts are con­si­de­red to be free from defects in all their func­tions and the deli­very is then deemed as accep­ted. Return ship­ments due to sta­tis­ti­cal con­trol are accep­ted only if the con­trol basis items were pro­per­ly per­mit­ted by both par­ties and if a writ­ten return ship­ment per­mis­si­on was han­ded over to the customer.

12. War­ran­ty, lia­bi­li­ty for defects
As a basic rule, the sta­tu­to­ry war­ran­ty regu­la­ti­ons shall app­ly, with the reser­va­ti­on of the fol­lowing stipulations:
As a pre­re­qui­si­te for all war­ran­ty claims to be hand­led, the cus­to­mer must have sent a time­ly and for­mal­ly valid let­ter of com­p­laint as per clau­se 11 (Let­ter of Com­p­laint). War­ran­ty claims beco­me time-bar­red after three mon­ths coun­ted from the trans­fer of bene­fits and risks.
War­ran­tied pro­per­ties shall be only tho­se which have been express­ly spe­ci­fied as such in the spe­ci­fi­ca­ti­ons and drawings.
Any dama­ges which were not veri­fia­b­ly cau­sed by impro­per mate­ri­als, faul­ty design or poor work­manship, e.g. dama­ges due to natu­ral wear and tear, incor­rect and unsa­tis­fac­to­ry main­ten­an­ce, trans­port, fail­u­re to obser­ve ope­ra­ting rules and regu­la­ti­ons, exces­si­ve loads, unsui­ta­ble ope­ra­ting equip­ment, che­mi­cal or elec­tro­ly­tic influ­ence, con­struc­tion or assem­bly work not car­ri­ed out by Micro­cut, as well as dama­ges cau­sed by rea­sons which are bey­ond the con­trol of Micro­cut, shall be exclu­ded from the war­ran­ty and lia­bi­li­ty of Micro­cut. Micro­cut can­not war­rant for pro­ducts or semi-finis­hed arti­cles deli­ve­r­ed by third par­ties and shall not war­rant for the con­for­mi­ty of the pro­ducts to the public or pri­va­te-law stan­dards or to the stan­dards of pro­fes­sio­nal asso­cia­ti­ons on the place of deli­very or destination.
If the deli­very turns out to be defec­ti­ve and if Micro­cut beco­mes obli­ged to war­ran­ty under the abo­ve-men­tio­ned pre­re­qui­si­tes, Micro­cut shall, in any case, be enti­t­led to eit­her pro­vi­de repla­ce­ment or sub­se­quent deli­very wit­hin an appro­pria­te time ex works (EXW CH-2543 Len­gnau, Incoterms 2010), or to accept the redu­ced value of the deli­very, or to reme­dy the defects on the pro­duct sub­se­quent­ly. Any fur­ther claim of the cus­to­mer due to defec­ti­ve deli­very, espe­cial­ly com­pen­sa­ti­on for dama­ges, con­se­quen­ti­al dama­ges and can­cel­la­ti­on shall be exclu­ded. Sub­sti­tu­te per­for­mance by third par­ties at the expen­se of Micro­cut shall also be excluded.
If Micro­cut deci­des to remo­ve the defects noted, the cus­to­mer must give Micro­cut the oppor­tu­ni­ty to do this. Defec­ti­ve parts must be retur­ned to Micro­cut — on Microcut’s request and with its express con­sent only — at the customer’s expen­se in the deli­very con­di­ti­on, if pos­si­ble in the ori­gi­nal packaging.
The cus­to­mer has no fur­ther rights and claims due to defects with regard to mate­ri­al, design or work­manship as well as with regard to mis­sing war­ran­tied properties.

13. Purcha­se order can­cel­la­ti­on by the Customer
A purcha­se order can­cel­la­ti­on during the manu­fac­tu­ring pro­cess can be accep­ted only if the cus­to­mer agrees to take over the alrea­dy manu­fac­tu­red or pre-machined parts and to bear the cos­ts of the basic mate­ri­al, deve­lo­p­ment and tools as well as all other expen­dit­u­re incur­red by the cancellation.

14. Purcha­se order can­cel­la­ti­on by Microcut
In case of for­ce majeu­re or par­ti­cu­lar cir­cum­s­tan­ces out­side our con­trol, we reser­ve the right to ter­mi­na­te the con­tract without any claims for com­pen­sa­ti­on for the customer.

15. Infrin­ge­ment of patents and of other third-par­ty rights
If the cus­to­mer makes express spe­ci­fi­ca­ti­ons for the exe­cu­ti­on of the order, he shall gua­ran­tee that third-par­ty rights — in any form whatsoever — are not infrin­ged. The cus­to­mer under­ta­kes to indem­ni­fy us from any third-par­ty claims which could result from such an infringement.

16. Lia­bi­li­ty for acces­so­ry obligations
Alt­hough we will inform and advi­se the cus­to­mer to the best of our know­ledge as regards the use of goods deli­ve­r­ed by us and the design and make of orde­red parts, we shall refu­se any lia­bi­li­ty in con­nec­tion with sui­ta­bi­li­ty and inten­ded use of the goods.

17. Exclu­si­on from fur­ther Lia­bi­li­ty of Microcut
Unless a dif­fe­rent lia­bi­li­ty clau­se is agreed upon at ano­t­her point of the­se sti­pu­la­ti­ons, Micro­cut is only obli­ged as fol­lows to com­pen­sa­ti­on for dama­ges which ari­se to the cus­to­mer direct­ly due to faul­ty deli­very or due to any other rea­son for which Micro­cut is responsible:
The lia­bi­li­ty to pay dama­ges of Micro­cut under any claim whatsoever shall remain limi­ted to the deli­very value and man­da­to­ri­ly requi­res that Micro­cut is respon­si­ble for the dama­ge caused.
The lia­bi­li­ty to pay dama­ges is exclu­ded inso­far as the cus­to­mer on his part has effec­tively limi­ted lia­bi­li­ty as against his purcha­sers or could have limi­ted lia­bi­li­ty but fai­led to limit it. The cus­to­mer is obli­ged to agree upon limi­ta­ti­ons of lia­bi­li­ty as against third par­ties to the extent per­mis­si­ble by law also to the bene­fit of Microcut.
Claims of the cus­to­mer are exclu­ded inso­far as the dama­ge is attri­bu­ta­ble to the non­ob­ser­van­ce of ope­ra­ting, main­ten­an­ce, instal­la­ti­on and assem­bly regu­la­ti­ons, unsui­ta­ble or impro­per use, incor­rect or negli­gent hand­ling, natu­ral wear or incor­rect repair assi­gnab­le to the customer.
Micro­cut is liable for dama­ge pre­ven­ti­on mea­su­res (e.g. recall cam­pai­gns) of the cus­to­mer only inso­far as it is legal­ly obli­ged to.
The cus­to­mer shall immedia­te­ly inform and con­sult Micro­cut com­pre­hen­si­ve­ly if he intends to app­ly tho­se mea­su­res. The cus­to­mer must give Micro­cut the oppor­tu­ni­ty to exami­ne the case of damage.
The basic princi­ples deter­mi­ned here must be app­lied cor­re­spon­din­gly inso­far as the­re is no or insuf­fi­ci­ent insuran­ce. Microcut’s pro­duct lia­bi­li­ty is wai­ved to the extent per­mit­ted by law.
All cases of breaching the con­tract and their legal con­se­quen­ces as well as the claims of the cus­to­mer —  irre­spec­ti­ve of the legal ground due to which they are made — are final­ly sett­led in the­se Terms and Con­di­ti­ons. Espe­cial­ly all claims for pay­ment of dama­ges, reduc­tion, can­cel­la­ti­on or rescis­si­on of the con­tract which are not be expli­ci­tly men­tio­ned are exclu­ded. Under no cir­cum­s­tan­ces shall the cus­to­mer have any com­pen­sa­ti­on claim for dama­ges which were not cau­sed on the deli­very item its­elf, name­ly lost pro­duc­tion, use, loss of orders or pro­fit as well as other direct or indi­rect damages.

18. Chan­ges to the Gene­ral Terms and Con­di­ti­ons for Sales and Deliveries
The Gene­ral Terms and Con­di­ti­ons for Sales and Deli­ve­ries app­ly in the ver­si­on valid at the time the con­tract was con­clu­ded. Sub­se­quent chan­ges or sup­ple­ments to the­se Gene­ral Terms and Con­di­ti­ons for Sales and Deli­ve­ries shall beco­me inte­gral part of the con­tract if the cus­to­mer does not object wit­hin 30 days after he was infor­med on the chan­ged stipulations.

19. App­li­ca­ble law and place of jurisdiction
In any legal dis­pu­te, sett­le­ment shall be exclu­si­ve­ly gover­ned by the sub­stan­ti­ve law of Switz­er­land, to the exclu­si­on of the Pri­va­te Inter­na­tio­nal law (sole­ly art. 116 IPRG, expli­ci­tly per­mit­ting an express choice of law as her­ein, shall not be sub­ject to this exclu­si­on) and to the exclu­si­on of the so-cal­led Vien­na Sales Con­ven­ti­on CISG. The place of busi­ness of Micro­cut is the legal venue.

The Ger­man text shall pre­vail as regards all legal matters.

Date: 01.01.2019

All­ge­mei­ne Geschäfts­be­din­gun­gen Ver­kauf

Die vor­lie­gen­den all­ge­mei­nen Ver­kaufs- und Lie­fer­be­din­gun­gen (AVL) der Micro­cut, AG CH-073.3.005.666–9 (nach­ste­hend „Micro­cut“ bzw. „wir“ / „uns“), sind für alle von Micro­cut durch­ge­führ­ten Leis­tun­gen und Waren­lie­fe­run­gen ver­trag­lich bin­dend.

1. Anwen­dung
Vor­aus­ge­setzt, dass die vor­lie­gen­den Bedin­gun­gen nicht durch schrift­li­che Abma­chun­gen geän­dert oder ver­voll­stän­digt wur­den, haben sie für alle Ver­kaufs­ab­schlüs­se abso­lu­te Gül­tig­keit. Ande­re in den Unter­la­gen des Kun­den ste­hen­de Bestim­mun­gen und Bedin­gun­gen sind nur nach vor­gän­gi­ger schrift­li­cher Annah­me durch uns gül­tig.

2. Ange­bo­te
Alle unse­re Ange­bo­te sind unver­bind­lich und wäh­rend 1 Monat gül­tig. Mit der Annah­me eines Ange­bo­tes bzw. der Bestel­lung gel­ten die vor­lie­gen­den AVL als durch den Kun­den akzep­tiert. An von uns ange­fer­tig­ten Zeich­nun­gen und ande­ren Unter­la­gen behal­ten wir uns das Eigen­tums- und Urhe­ber­recht, an Mus­tern das Urhe­ber­recht vor. Sie dür­fen ohne unse­re Zustim­mung weder ver­wer­tet noch Drit­ten zugäng­lich gemacht wer­den.

3. Ver­trags­schluss durch Auf­trags­be­stä­ti­gung
Ein Auf­trag wird erst gül­tig, wenn er von uns ange­nom­men und schrift­lich bestä­tigt wur­de (Ver­trags­schluss). Die Lie­fe­rung als sol­che gilt eben­falls als ver­trags­be­grün­den­de Auf­trags­be­stä­ti­gung. Jeder Auf­trag muss von den ent­spre­chen­den Zeich­nun­gen mit deut­lich les­ba­ren Abmes­sun­gen und Tole­ran­zen beglei­tet sein. Soweit vom Kun­den nicht anders vor­ge­schrie­ben, gel­ten die han­dels­üb­li­chen Tole­ran­zen sowie die jeweils gül­ti­gen DIN.

4. Prei­se und Zah­lungs­kon­di­tio­nen
Die Prei­se ver­ste­hen sich – falls nicht anders ver­ein­bart – in Schwei­zer Fran­ken (CHF), net­to, ab Werk (EXW CH-2543 Len­gnau, Incoterms 2010), ohne Ver­si­che­rung, ohne Ver­pa­ckung und exkl. MwSt. Die Prei­se sind fest; der Micro­cut steht jedoch das Recht zu, bei Ände­rung der mass­ge­ben­den Rech­nungs­grund­la­gen, im Beson­de­ren bei Wäh­rungs­än­de­run­gen, die Prei­se für noch nicht aus­ge­führ­te Lie­fe­run­gen anzu­pas­sen.
Die in Rech­nung gestell­ten Beträ­ge sind inner­halb von 30 Tagen nach Rech­nungs­da­tum, net­to und ohne Skon­to oder ande­re Abzü­ge zur Zah­lung fäl­lig. All­fäl­li­ge Dis­kont­kos­ten und Bank­spe­sen gehen zu Las­ten des Kun­den. Die Ver­rech­nung von irgend­wel­chen Gegen­for­de­run­gen des Kun­den mit unse­ren For­de­run­gen ist aus­ge­schlos­sen. Die Abtre­tung von For­de­run­gen gegen uns ist nicht zuläs­sig. Zah­lun­gen sind unab­hän­gig von einer mög­li­chen Bemän­ge­lung der Lie­fe­rung oder behaup­te­ten Gegen­for­de­run­gen zu leis­ten. Ein Rück­be­halt der Zah­lung ist nicht zuläs­sig. Wir sind berech­tigt, die Besei­ti­gung mög­li­cher Män­gel zu ver­wei­gern, solan­ge der Kun­de sei­ner Zah­lungs­pflicht nicht nach­ge­kom­men ist. Der Kauf­preis wird auch zur Zah­lung fäl­lig, wenn sich der Kun­de in Annah­me­ver­zug befin­det.
Bei Nicht­ein­hal­ten der Zah­lungs­frist gerät der Kun­de ohne wei­te­re Mah­nung sei­tens von Micro­cut in Zah­lungs­ver­zug. Bei Zah­lungs­ver­zug behal­ten wir uns vor, Ver­zugs­zin­sen in Höhe von 5 % über dem Dis­kont­satz der Schwei­ze­ri­schen Natio­nal­bank zu berech­nen. Pro Mah­nung wer­den Mahn­kos­ten in Höhe von CHF 20.00 in Rech­nung gestellt.
Bei einem all­fäl­li­gen Zah­lungs­ver­zug oder im Fal­le von Liqui­di­täts­schwie­rig­kei­ten des Kun­den ist Micro­cut berech­tigt, für wei­te­re Lie­fe­run­gen Vor­aus­zah­lung zu ver­lan­gen resp. nur gegen Vor­aus­zah­lung zu lie­fern, auch wenn bei Ver­trags­ab­schluss ande­re Zah­lungs- und Lie­fer­kon­di­tio­nen ver­ein­bart wur­den, ohne sel­ber in Ver­zug zu gera­ten.
Der Zah­lungs­ver­zug des Kun­den bewirkt das sofor­ti­ge Fäl­lig­wer­den sämt­li­cher For­de­run­gen von MIcro­cut die­sem Kun­den gegen­über. Das Nicht­ein­hal­ten von Zah­lungs­be­din­gun­gen ermäch­tigt Micro­cut zum Rück­tritt sowie zur Gel­tend­ma­chung von Scha­den­er­satz. Micro­cut ist auch berech­tigt, vom Ver­trag zurück­zu­tre­ten und die Sache vom Kun­den her­aus­zu­for­dern, wenn die­se vor Bezah­lung des Kauf­prei­ses in deren Besitz über­ge­gan­gen ist. Ein Zurück­be­hal­tungs­recht des Kun­den besteht nicht.

5. Werk­zeu­ge und Spann­vor­rich­tun­gen
Die Betei­li­gung an den Werk­zeug­kos­ten und Kos­ten für Spann­vor­rich­tun­gen wird sepa­rat vom Preis der Tei­le kal­ku­liert. Sie wird inner­halb von 10 Tagen nach Auf­trags­be­stä­ti­gung zur Zah­lung fäl­lig.
Das Werk­zeug bleibt unser Eigen­tum und in unse­rem Besitz, selbst wenn der Kun­de sich an den Werk­zeug­kos­ten betei­ligt hat. Die Kos­ten für die Instand­hal­tung und sach­ge­mäs­se Auf­be­wah­rung gehen zu unse­ren Las­ten, die Kos­ten für eine Erneue­rung sowie für zeich­nungs­be­ding­te Ände­run­gen gehen zu Las­ten des Kun­den. Falls inner­halb von fünf Jah­ren kei­ne neue Bestel­lung erfolgt, sind wir berech­tigt, Werk­zeu­ge und Spann­vor­rich­tun­gen zu ver­nich­ten.

6. Eigen­tums­vor­be­halt
Die gelie­fer­ten Waren blei­ben bis zu ihrer voll­stän­di­gen Bezah­lung unser Eigen­tum. Micro­cut ist zur Rück­nah­me der Pro­duk­te berech­tigt, der Kun­de zur Her­aus­ga­be der­sel­ben ver­pflich­tet. Das Eigen­tum von Micro­cut geht auch bezüg­lich durch den Kun­den ver­ar­bei­te­ten oder wei­ter­ver­äus­ser­ten Pro­duk­te nicht unter; es wird Mit­ei­gen­tum an der neu­en Sache im Wer­te des offe­nen Rech­nungs­be­tra­ges erwor­ben. Der Kun­de ver­wahrt das Mit­ei­gen­tum für Micro­cut. Der Kun­de hat die Pro­duk­te bis zu deren voll­stän­di­ger Bezah­lung auf sei­ne Kos­ten ange­mes­sen zu ver­si­chern und instand zu hal­ten. Der Kun­de wird fer­ner alle Mass­nah­men tref­fen, damit der Eigen­tums­an­spruch von Micro­cut weder beein­träch­tigt noch auf­ge­ho­ben wird.
Mit Abschluss des Ver­tra­ges tritt der Kun­de sei­ne For­de­run­gen aus einem Wei­ter­ver­kauf in jedem Fall an Micro­cut ab. Zur Ein­zie­hung die­ser For­de­run­gen ist der Kun­de nach deren Abtre­tung ermäch­tigt. Die Befug­nis von Micro­cut, die For­de­run­gen selbst ein­zu­zie­hen, bleibt davon unbe­rührt; jedoch ver­pflich­tet sie sich, die For­de­run­gen nicht ein­zu­zie­hen, solan­ge der Kun­de sei­nen Zah­lungs­ver­pflich­tun­gen ord­nungs­ge­mäss nach­kommt und nicht im Zah­lungs­ver­zug ist. Ist dies jedoch der Fall, kann Micro­cut ver­lan­gen, dass der Kun­de die abge­tre­te­nen For­de­run­gen und deren Schuld­ner bekannt gibt, alle zum Ein­zug erfor­der­li­chen Anga­ben macht, die dazu­ge­hö­ri­gen Unter­la­gen aus­hän­digt und den Schuld­nern (Drit­ten) die Abtre­tung mit­teilt.
Der Kun­de ist ver­pflich­tet, bei Mass­nah­men, die zum Schutz des Eigen­tums von Micro­cut erfor­der­lich sind, mit­zu­wir­ken. Der Kun­de erteilt Micro­cut mit Ver­trags­ab­schluss ins­be­son­de­re sein Ein­ver­ständ­nis zur Ein­tra­gung des Eigen­tums­vor­be­hal­tes in das Eigen­tums­vor­be­halts­re­gis­ter.
Der Kun­de darf die gelie­fer­ten Pro­duk­te weder ver­pfän­den noch zur Siche­rung über­eig­nen. Bei Pfän­dun­gen sowie Beschlag­nah­me oder sons­ti­gen Ver­fü­gun­gen durch Drit­te hat der Kun­de Micro­cut unver­züg­lich davon zu benach­rich­ti­gen und ihr alle Aus­künf­te und Unter­la­gen zur Ver­fü­gung zu stel­len, die zur Wah­rung ihrer Rech­te erfor­der­lich sind. Voll­stre­ckungs­be­am­te bzw. Drit­te sind auf das Eigen­tum von Micro­cut hin­zu­wei­sen.

7. Lie­fer­fris­ten
Wir bemü­hen uns immer, unse­re Lie­fer­zei­ten ein­zu­hal­ten, kön­nen jedoch kei­ne Garan­tie dafür geben. Die Lie­fer­frist ver­län­gert sich ange­mes­sen, wenn Hin­der­nis­se auf­tre­ten, die Micro­cut nicht ohne wei­te­res abwen­den kann (wie ins­be­son­de­re auch Streik und Aus­sper­rung), unge­ach­tet des­sen, ob die­se Hin­der­nis­se bei uns oder bei einem unse­rer Zulie­fe­rer ein­tre­ten. Ein mög­li­cher Ver­zugs­scha­den bleibt auf den Wert der Lie­fe­rung beschränkt. Aus­drück­lich aus­ge­schlos­sen wer­den Ver­zugs­fol­ge­schä­den, Kos­ten für Deckungs­käu­fe, ent­gan­ge­ner Gewinn und Schä­den aus Betriebs­un­ter­bre­chung. Ein Ver­trags­rück­tritt der Bestel­le­rin infol­ge Lie­fer­ver­zu­ges ist aus­ge­schlos­sen.

8. Ver­sand
Bei allen unse­ren Waren­lie­fe­run­gen – selbst bei einer Frei­sen­dung – über­nimmt der Emp­fän­ger jeg­li­che Trans­port­ri­si­ken.

9. Teil­lie­fe­run­gen, Mehr- und Min­der­lie­fe­run­gen
Wir behal­ten uns das Recht vor, Teil­lie­fe­run­gen durch­zu­füh­ren. Mehr- oder Min­der­lie­fe­run­gen von bis zu 10 % der Gesamt­lie­fer­men­ge sind zuläs­sig und wer­den in der Rech­nung berück­sich­tigt.

10. Auf­trags­abän­de­rung durch den Kun­den
Im Fal­le einer Auf­trags­abän­de­rung durch den Kun­den (Abmes­sun­gen, Stück­zahl) muss die­ser die Kos­ten für bereits vor­be­ar­bei­te­te oder fer­ti­ge Tei­le sowie das Roh­ma­te­ri­al über­neh­men. Aus­ser­dem wer­den dem Kun­den die Bear­bei­tungs­kos­ten ver­rech­net.

11. Prü­fung und Män­gel­rü­ge
Der Kun­de hat die Lie­fe­run­gen umge­hend nach Erhalt ein­ge­hend auf Sach- und Funk­ti­ons­taug­lich­keit sowie auf Men­gen­ab­wei­chun­gen aus­ser­halb der bran­chen­üb­li­chen Tole­ranz hin zu prü­fen. All­fäl­li­ge Bean­stan­dun­gen müs­sen uns unver­züg­lich, spä­tes­tens inner­halb von zehn (10) Tagen ab Erhalt unse­rer Lie­fe­rung schrift­lich zuge­hen und haben eine genaue Spe­zi­fi­ka­ti­on der behaup­te­ten Män­gel zu ent­hal­ten (all­fäl­li­ge Beweis­mit­tel sind bei­zu­le­gen). Die Prü­fungs- und Rüge­o­b­lie­gen­heit beschränkt sich nicht auf äus­ser­lich erkenn­ba­re Män­gel. Ohne eine sol­che Män­gel­rü­ge inner­halb der Rüge­frist gel­ten die Pro­duk­te in allen Funk­tio­nen als män­gel­frei und die Lie­fe­rung als akzep­tiert. Rück­sen­dun­gen auf­grund sta­tis­ti­scher Kon­trol­len wer­den nur dann akzep­tiert, wenn die Kon­troll­grund­la­gen von bei­den Par­tei­en ord­nungs­ge­mäss geneh­migt wor­den sind und wenn dem Kun­den eine schrift­li­che Retour­nie­rungs­er­laub­nis aus­ge­hän­digt wor­den ist.

12. Gewähr­leis­tung, Haf­tung für Män­gel
Es gilt grund­sätz­lich die gesetz­li­che Gewähr­leis­tungs­re­ge­lung unter Vor­be­halt der nach­fol­gen­den Bestim­mun­gen:
Sämt­li­che Gewähr­leis­tungs­an­sprü­che des Kun­den set­zen eine recht­zei­ti­ge und form­gül­ti­ge Män­gel­rü­ge gemäss Ziff. 11 (Bean­stan­dun­gen) vor­aus und ver­jäh­ren mit Ablauf von drei Mona­ten ab Über­gang von Nut­zen und Gefahr.
Zuge­si­cher­te Eigen­schaf­ten sind nur jene, die in den Spe­zi­fi­ka­tio­nen und Zeich­nun­gen expli­zit als sol­che bezeich­net wor­den sind.
Von der Gewähr­leis­tung und Haf­tung von Micro­cut aus­ge­schlos­sen sind Schä­den, die nicht nach­weis­bar infol­ge schlech­ten Mate­ri­als, feh­ler­haf­ter Kon­struk­ti­on oder man­gel­haf­ter Aus­füh­rung ent­stan­den sind, z.B. infol­ge natür­li­cher Abnüt­zung, man­gel­haf­ter War­tung, Trans­port, Miss­ach­tung von Betriebs­vor­schrif­ten, über­mäs­si­ger Bean­spru­chung, unge­eig­ne­ter Betriebs­mit­tel, che­mi­scher oder elek­tro­ly­ti­scher Ein­flüs­se, nicht von Micro­cut aus­ge­führ­ter Bau- oder Mon­ta­ge­ar­bei­ten, sowie infol­ge ande­rer Grün­de, wel­che Micro­cut nicht zu ver­tre­ten hat. Micro­cut leis­tet kei­ne Garan­tie für von Drit­ten gelie­fer­te Pro­duk­te oder Halb­fa­bri­ka­te sowie für die Kon­for­mi­tät der Pro­duk­te mit den öffentlich‑, ver­bands- und pri­vat­recht­li­chen Nor­men am Lie­fer- oder Bestim­mungs­ort.
Erweist sich die Lie­fe­rung als man­gel­haft und wird Micro­cut unter den oben genann­ten Vor­aus­set­zun­gen gewähr­leis­tungs­pflich­tig, steht ihr in jedem Fall wahl­wei­se das Recht zu, innert ange­mes­se­ne Frist Ersatz- oder Nach­lie­fe­rung ab Werk (EXW CH-2543 Len­gnau, Incoterms 2010) zu leis­ten, den Min­der­wert der Lie­fe­rung zu akzep­tie­ren oder die Män­gel am Pro­dukt nach­träg­lich zu behe­ben. Jeder wei­te­re Anspruch des Kun­den wegen man­gel­haf­ter Lie­fe­rung, ins­be­son­de­re Scha­den­er­satz, Man­gel­fol­ge­scha­den und Rück­tritt ist aus­ge­schlos­sen. Eben­falls aus­ge­schlos­sen ist eine Ersatz­vor­nah­me durch Drit­te auf Kos­ten von Micro­cut.
Ent­schei­det sich Micro­cut, die ihr mit­ge­teil­ten Män­gel zu behe­ben, so hat ihr der Kun­de dazu Gele­gen­heit zu geben. Feh­ler­haf­te Tei­le sind Micro­cut — auf deren Auf­for­de­rung hin und nur mit deren aus­drück­li­chem Ein­ver­ständ­nis — auf Kos­ten des Kun­den im Zustand der Anlie­fe­rung, mög­lichst in der Ori­gi­nal­ver­pa­ckung, zurück­zu­sen­den.
Wegen Män­geln bezüg­lich Mate­ri­al, Kon­struk­ti­on oder Aus­füh­rung sowie wegen Feh­lens zuge­si­cher­ter Eigen­schaf­ten hat der Kun­de kei­ne wei­te­ren Rech­te und Ansprü­che.

13. Wider­ruf der Bestel­lung durch den Kun­den
Ein Auf­trags­wi­der­ruf wäh­rend der Her­stel­lung kann nur ange­nom­men wer­den, wenn sich der Kun­de bereit erklärt, die bereits ange­fer­tig­ten oder vor­be­ar­bei­te­ten Tei­le sowie die Werkstoff‑, Ent­wick­lungs- und Werk­zeug­kos­ten sowie sämt­li­chen Auf­wand, wel­cher durch die Annul­lie­rung noch ent­steht, zu über­neh­men.

14. Wider­ruf der Bestel­lung durch Micro­cut
lm Fal­le höhe­rer Gewalt oder beson­de­rer nicht in unse­rer Macht ste­hen­der Umstän­de behal­ten wir uns das Recht vor, den Ver­trag ohne jeg­li­che Ent­schä­di­gungs­an­sprü­che des Kun­den zu kün­di­gen.
15. Ver­let­zung von Paten­ten und ande­ren Rech­ten Drit­ter
Schreibt uns der Kun­de die Aus­füh­rung des Auf­tra­ges aus­drück­lich vor, so über­nimmt er die Gewähr, dass Rech­te Drit­ter – gleich wel­cher Art – nicht ver­letzt wer­den. Der Kun­de ver­pflich­tet sich, uns von allen Ansprü­chen Drit­ter frei­zu­stel­len, die sich aus einer sol­chen Ver­let­zung erge­ben könn­ten.

16. Haf­tung für Neben­pflich­ten
Bezüg­lich der Ver­wen­dung der von uns gelie­fer­ten Waren sowie der Aus­füh­rung bestell­ter Tei­le infor­mie­ren und bera­ten wir Kun­den zwar nach bes­tem Wis­sen und Gewis­sen, leh­nen aber jede Haf­tung im Zusam­men­hang mit Eig­nung und bestim­mungs­ge­mäs­ser Ver­wen­dung der Waren ab.

17. Aus­schluss wei­te­rer Haf­tung von Micro­cut
Soweit nicht an ande­rer Stel­le die­ser Bestim­mung eine ande­re Haf­tungs­re­ge­lung getrof­fen wur­de, ist Micro­cut nur wie folgt zum Ersatz des Scha­dens ver­pflich­tet, wel­cher dem Kun­den unmit­tel­bar infol­ge einer feh­ler­haf­ten Lie­fe­rung oder aus irgend­wel­chen ande­ren, Micro­cut zuzu­rech­nen­den Grün­den ent­steht:
Die Scha­dens­er­satz­pflicht von Micro­cut unter jeg­li­chen Titeln bleibt ins­ge­samt auf den Wert der Lie­fe­rung beschränkt und setzt zwin­gend vor­aus, dass Micro­cut ein Ver­schul­den an dem von ihr ver­ur­sach­ten Scha­den trifft.
Die Ersatz­pflicht ist aus­ge­schlos­sen, soweit der Kun­de sei­ner­seits die Haf­tung gegen­über sei­nen Abneh­mern wirk­sam beschränkt hat oder hät­te beschrän­ken kön­nen, dies aber unter­las­sen hat. Der Kun­de ist ver­pflich­tet, Haf­tungs­be­schrän­kun­gen Drit­ten gegen­über in recht­lich zuläs­si­gem Umfang auch zuguns­ten von Micro­cut zu ver­ein­ba­ren.
Ansprü­che des Kun­den sind soweit aus­ge­schlos­sen, wie der Scha­den zurück­zu­füh­ren ist auf dem Kun­den zuzu­rech­nen­de Ver­let­zun­gen von Bedienungs‑, War­tungs- und Ein­bau­vor­schrif­ten, unge­eig­ne­te oder unsach­ge­mäs­se Ver­wen­dung, feh­ler­haf­te oder nach­läs­si­ge Behand­lung, natür­li­chen Ver­schleiss oder feh­ler­haf­te Repa­ra­tur.
Für Mass­nah­men des Kun­den zur Scha­dens­ab­wehr (z.B. Rück­ruf­ak­ti­on) haf­tet Micro­cut nur, soweit sie recht­lich dazu ver­pflich­tet ist.
Der Kun­de wird Micro­cut, falls er die­se in Anspruch neh­men will, unver­züg­lich und umfas­send infor­mie­ren und kon­sul­tie­ren. Er hat Micro­cut Gele­gen­heit zur Unter­su­chung des Scha­den­falls zu geben.
Die hier auf­ge­stell­ten Grund­sät­ze sind ent­spre­chend anzu­wen­den, soweit kei­ne oder kei­ne aus­rei­chen­de Ver­si­che­rung besteht. Die Pro­duk­te­haft­pflicht von Micro­cut wird im gesetz­lich zuläs­si­gen Umfang weg­be­dun­gen.
Alle Fäl­le von Ver­trags­ver­let­zun­gen und deren Rechts­fol­gen sowie Ansprü­che des Kun­den, gleich­gül­tig aus wel­chem Rechts­grund sie gestellt wer­den, sind in die­sen Bedin­gun­gen abschlies­send gere­gelt. Ins­be­son­de­re sind alle nicht aus­drück­lich genann­ten Ansprü­che auf Scha­den­er­satz, Min­de­rung, Auf­he­bung des Ver­trags oder Rück­tritt vom Ver­trag aus­ge­schlos­sen. In kei­nem Fall bestehen Ansprü­che des Kun­den auf Ersatz von Schä­den, die nicht am Lie­fer­ge­gen­stand selbst ent­stan­den sind wie nament­lich Pro­duk­ti­ons­aus­fall, Nut­zungs­ver­lus­te, Ver­lust von Auf­trä­gen, ent­gan­ge­ner Gewinn sowie von ande­ren mit­tel­ba­ren oder unmit­tel­ba­ren Schä­den.

18. Ände­run­gen der AVL
Es gel­ten die AVL in der jeweils bei Ver­trags­schluss gül­ti­gen Fas­sung. Nach­träg­li­che Ände­run­gen oder Ergän­zun­gen die­ser AVL wer­den zum Ver­trags­be­stand­teil, wenn die Kun­din nicht innert 30 Tagen seit Kennt­nis­nah­me den geän­der­ten Bestim­mun­gen wider­spricht.

19. Anwend­ba­res Recht und Gerichts­stand
Bei Strei­tig­kei­ten ist aus­schliess­lich das mate­ri­el­le Schwei­ze­ri­sche Recht anwend­bar, unter Aus­schluss der Bestim­mun­gen des Inter­na­tio­na­len Pri­vat­rechts (ein­zig Art. 116 IPRG, wel­cher eine aus­drück­li­che Rechts­wahl wie die vor­lie­gen­de expli­zit zulässt, soll von die­sem Aus­schluss nicht betrof­fen sein) und unter Aus­schluss des soge­nann­ten Wie­ner Kauf­rechts CISG. Als Gerichts­stand gilt der Sitz der Micro­cut.
Recht­lich mass­ge­bend ist der deut­sche Text.

Datum: 01.01.2019